And so it begins…

A BIG HELLO AND WELCOME to cavern of craftiness!

A quick intro…

My name is Sammy and on behalf of the entire cavern I would like to thank you for popping over and also invite you to explore the site and tell us what you think! Please send in any feedback or requests you may have to:

cavernofCraftiness@gmail.com

We are in the early creative stages but will soon have plenty of ideas, tutorials and challenges to keep you busy!

The plan is…

Tracy (Fellow Editor) and I will be posting our own tutorials at least twice per month; our posts could be anything crafty from learning to use a sewing machine to nail art tutorials. We have a group of guest bloggers lined up and ready for action too, each with a trick up their sleeve.

We will also be giving you our opinions on products and suppliers as we go along!

Q&A’s…

Please send in any crafty questions you have and we will do our absolute best to help or point you in the right direction!!

cavernofcraftiness@gmail.com

How it all began…

Tracy set up a craft group on Facebook approximately 2 years ago and one by one we all joined and began chin-wagging (a lot!) I joined just over a year ago when I decided I wanted to learn to sew. The group has a diverse group of crafters and has been a fantastic place to go and seek help, support, ideas, information on places to buy from as well as sharing patterns and tutorials. During 1 of our daily gossiping sessions we decided that as a group starting a blog should be the next step and so here it is!

Hi! My name is Sammy. I am 29 years old and I'm from Staffordshire, England. I love learning new creative skills and techniques, Over the last year I have been learning to sew and embroider by machine and now I'm a little addicted! I also love making beaded items, enjoy nail art and doing a spot of DIY! I started a blog along with my friend Tracy earlier this year with wordpress but following it's growth and success we have now opened a website and have begun to self host our blog. Please pop by and check it out cavernofcraftiness.com This will be the first blog I have worked on so I am a little nervous but also very excited. I hope you enjoy the tutorials, product reviews etc that myself and the rest of the cavern share with you. If there is anything you would like to see on this blog please feel free to send any ideas, requests or suggestion to us at - info@cavernofcraftfiness.com Have a great day x

Posted in News
One comment on “And so it begins…
  1. Hi I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

Visit Our New Site To See The Latest Posts

cavernofcraftiness.com Please Click On The Image Above To Be Redirected

The Red Spotty Mushroom

Moor Style Creations

Rhinestones And Ribbon

Pleasantly Plump Baby Boutique

Follow on Bloglovin
