We went to buy shoes…

So yesterday I took my daughter into town to get some new shoes. I hate going into town especially with kids in tow, it takes at least twice as long and goodness knows how much cash their beautiful big brown eyes are going to squeeze out if me!
After an hour spent watching Jordi try on what seemed like hundreds of shoes, walk up and down the shop a couple of times before saying ‘noooo’ whilst trying to keep her 20 month old brother from destroying the shop she finally said the magic words ‘can i have these please mum?’ Woohoo YES I squealed as I flew to the till to pay for them
I must have been delirious from the joy that she had finally chosen her new shoes because I then decided to pop into the local poundshop to see if we could pick up a bargain or 2 and we certainly did.
I saw this set of rulers and my mind ticked over! I have wanted a quilters ruler for ages but they are expensive and there is always something else to use the money for so at £1 for the 3 I thought I would give them a go!

20130303-083616.jpg
I’m glad I did too hehe, when I got them home and opened the pack I measured the widths 1 was 1&1/4 inch wide, 1 was 2 inches wide and 1 was 3&1/2 inches wide they are each 12 inches long.
I tested them out on my cutting mat with a rotary cutter and they were great. I was a little worried about them not being sturdy enough when I was running the blade along the edge but they held up nicely with no slipping at all.
The downside is that they do not have the measuring grids on them but I have just been checking some prices and a 2″ x 8″ quilters/patchwork ruler costs £8.75 on its own! So I’ll be happy to mark mine out myself with a sharpie!
The other bargain I found in the same shop was this book…

20130303-093032.jpg
The RRP on this book is £16.99. When I got it home and started to flick through I was very pleased with it! There are recipes, gardening tips, herbal remedies, home made cleaning products and toiletries, gifts and tips etc it is great! So the £1 I paid for it was a fantastic price for sure!
These homemade bath fizzes are now on my hit list for next week

20130303-094136.jpg
I bought both items from my local poundworld.
This post is not sponsored by the company named above all opinions expressed are my own and both items were purchased with my own money (all £2 of it!!)
Have a great day!
20130530-142226.jpg

Hi! My name is Sammy. I am 29 years old and I'm from Staffordshire, England. I love learning new creative skills and techniques, Over the last year I have been learning to sew and embroider by machine and now I'm a little addicted! I also love making beaded items, enjoy nail art and doing a spot of DIY! I started a blog along with my friend Tracy earlier this year with wordpress but following it's growth and success we have now opened a website and have begun to self host our blog. Please pop by and check it out cavernofcraftiness.com This will be the first blog I have worked on so I am a little nervous but also very excited. I hope you enjoy the tutorials, product reviews etc that myself and the rest of the cavern share with you. If there is anything you would like to see on this blog please feel free to send any ideas, requests or suggestion to us at - info@cavernofcraftfiness.com Have a great day x

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in books, Our Ramblings!, Product Reviews
One comment on “We went to buy shoes…
  1. ella says:

    I went to get this book after reading this post but the shop didn’t have any left so I asked my sister to check in her local one and she got 2 so she could have it too! Thank you for recomending it x

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

Visit Our New Site To See The Latest Posts

cavernofcraftiness.com Please Click On The Image Above To Be Redirected

The Red Spotty Mushroom

Moor Style Creations

Rhinestones And Ribbon

Pleasantly Plump Baby Boutique

Follow on Bloglovin
