Previous papercuts made with love

I have only been papercutting since november last year but already I am constantly on the lookout for pretty backing paper and my next papercut design. After doing a tutorial on papercutting I thought I would show you all some of the past papercuts I have made.

This is the first papercut I ever made and I made it for my gran for christmas 2012.

Image

The next few papercuts were for other family members for christmas.

ImageImage

Image

That last one was for my mum and it’s our family tree.

Here are the christmas cards I made, again for family.

Image

I made quite a few of these 3 designs and backed with different colours.

The one below was for my brothers 18th birthday, he is majorly into bmx-ing and doing tricks on his bike so this summed him up perfectly.

Image

Then there was another birthday, my darling daughter turned 10! I not only had to make a card but make birthday invitations too!

ImageImage

Next is a selection of valentines cards I made (and cheekily gave my other half one of them to save pennies) 🙂

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

And yet more birthdays cropped up!

ImageImageImageImage

After all this making for other people I decided I would make a few just for me 🙂

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Then mothers day came around so out came my scalpel again

ImageImageImage

I did frame it but forgot to take a photo before wrapping it up! Brain like a sieve!

Next is one I made to say thank you to a friend. It is a copy of the one I made my mum for christmas but it’s her family tree instead.

Image

And lastly we’re back to my latest make, the one I used for my tutorial on papercutting in my last blog, its now framed! 🙂

Image

That sums up all the papercuts Ihave made in the past 4 months, but one thing I can say for certain is it won’t be the last, I’m already working on my next design.

Happy crafting everyone

Nichola x

🙂

Hi, I am a mother of 3 who loves sewing and more recently papercutting! I mainly make papercut cards but also do some gorgeous cuts that can be framed. My favourite quote at the moment has to be: Don't be functional....be creative!!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Paper Craft
One comment on “Previous papercuts made with love
  1. ella says:

    These are beautiful, I will try to make 1 for my daughter’s birthday!

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

Visit Our New Site To See The Latest Posts

cavernofcraftiness.com Please Click On The Image Above To Be Redirected

The Red Spotty Mushroom

Moor Style Creations

Rhinestones And Ribbon

Pleasantly Plump Baby Boutique

Follow on Bloglovin
