Protein Hair Mask

Ooh 1 I think my hair could definitely benefit from!!

20130530-142226.jpg

{DIY} confessions

Since I’ve had my little one, I have really struggled to find time to do my hair! It’s sometimes complicated to just find time to wash it! {I know it’s gross but let’s be real folks.} These days I tend to just “throw it up”, spray a little hair spray on it and go. I normally have a lot of body to my hair since it’s naturally wavy but lately it has been limp, dry and just plain blah. I researched and found that a hair mask is supposed to boost the body and give it shine as well as nourish the scalp which sounded wonderful but I really didn’t see how it could give it body. I figured that the olive oil in the hair mask would just make it greasy and weigh it down. Either way though, I was desperate and gave it a shot. My expectations were…

View original post 285 more words

Hi! My name is Sammy. I am 29 years old and I'm from Staffordshire, England. I love learning new creative skills and techniques, Over the last year I have been learning to sew and embroider by machine and now I'm a little addicted! I also love making beaded items, enjoy nail art and doing a spot of DIY! I started a blog along with my friend Tracy earlier this year with wordpress but following it's growth and success we have now opened a website and have begun to self host our blog. Please pop by and check it out cavernofcraftiness.com This will be the first blog I have worked on so I am a little nervous but also very excited. I hope you enjoy the tutorials, product reviews etc that myself and the rest of the cavern share with you. If there is anything you would like to see on this blog please feel free to send any ideas, requests or suggestion to us at - info@cavernofcraftfiness.com Have a great day x

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Beauty Treatments And Nail Art, Handmade Beauty Treatments
3 comments on “Protein Hair Mask
  1. crafty grandma says:

    Hi, don’t know if it is just for me but when I click on Read more it gives me an SSL Error You attempted to reach diyconfessions.com, but instead you actually reached a server identifying itself as *.wordpress.com. This may be caused by a misconfiguration on the server or by something more serious. An attacker on your network could be trying to get you to visit a fake (and potentially harmful) version of diyconfessions.com.
    You should not proceed, especially if you have never seen this warning before for this site.

    • Thank you Crafty Grandma. This post id actually shared from the original writer. I am not sure why there is an issue with it now with accessing it as it worked absolutely fine when I originally posted it so I will keep an eye on it and if there is no change in a couple of days I will remove it. Thanks again 🙂

  2. Monique Brown says:

    great, thank u for the recommendation, I use pro naturals moroccan argan oil which is pretty good too and keeps my hair soft and healthy. 😀

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

