I-Pic Photo Frame Review & Giveaway

Product Review and Competition!!

Last week I was scrawling the Internet looking for photo printing companies when I came across i-pic. I clicked on the site and saw something that I have never seen before…

20130323-001521.jpg
i-pic prints the frames, personalizes them and add the photo too!! The frames are magnetic and also come with a stand so can you display on your fridge or have it freestanding
There are so many options to choose from. A plain frames as below are a brilliant idea for anyone who likes to get crafty and creative or something like the picture above. To create something like that you simply select which background image you would like for your frame, you can even submit your own image which will then be added to the site for use on your frame! Choose the background image for your frame, enter the words or personal details that you would like added and upload the photograph that you would like in there…easy!
If you are feeling a little creative you can have a blank frame sent to you so that you can decorate it yourself. I received my blank frame this week –
The frame arrived in perfect condition with full and clear instructions

20130323-002350.jpg
I decided that as the frames are splash proof I should take advantage of that and decorate it to match my bathroom in different shades of blue. I used a combination if hotgems and also regular flat backed gems

20130323-002715.jpg
I wanted to create a bit of a gradient effect with the gems more concentrated at the bottom and fading out towards the top. I began with the large and medium sized hotgems in dark blue and turquoise

20130323-003058.jpg
Then added smaller blue and tiny clear gems using an all purpose glue

20130323-003241.jpg
I sat for 2 and half hours adding sparkles to my frame it was 12:40am when I finally finished!

20130323-003436.jpg
I left the frame overnight to give the glue plenty of time to set! I will be printing my own photo to add to the frame although i-pic do include the photo printing in the price of the frame

The frame above costs just £4.99 plus p&p and fully personalized frames cost £14.99 plus p&p. They are great quality, are a fun way to display your favorite photographs or to give as a gift.

Currently there is only 1 size available (A5 with a photo size of 10cm by 15cm) which in all honesty is the only downside I have come across with them as I would love to be able to buy smaller versions for stocking fillers at Christmas or fill up my fridge with lots of little pictures of my family and friends.

Here is what i-pic have to say –

“Strong and splashproof

i-pic is created from a durable polymers encapsulating your
chosen photo, keeping your pic safe and sound.

metallic option

i-pic photo frames can be supplied in both standard and high tier metallic versions for those even more unique and very special gifts you create your design and then choose your ‘look’

both Magnetic and supplied with a Stand

i-pic is magnetic and supplied with a simple peg stand so you can display your favorite pictures anywhere. On any magnetic surface, fridge, filing cabinet, shelf, mantel or side table for your family and friends to see and enjoy.”

I wanted to test out how robust the frames were so I gave mine to my son, Jaiden (22 months old) to have a fiddle with. He threw it around a bit, did his favorite trick which is standing on whatever he can fit his feet on then he stomped on it too and I have to say that I was very impressed to find that there were no cracks, no chips there was not a mark on it! Usually he will grab my picture frames, re-arrange them and if given the opportunity lob them around the room so I have to quickly take them off him because they are made with glass and for that reason are highly dangerous to my inquisitive and slightly mischievous little man. The I-pic frames are made using durable polymers instead of glass meaning that if little monkey does get hold of them I don’t need to sprint across the room to take them away again!

Now for some exciting news, i-pic have very kindly agreed to supply us with 3 fanastic prizes for our first ever competition

3 lucky winners will receive a voucher code to create their very own FREE i-pic

Please click HERE to enter our free giveaway courtesy of http://www.ipic-uk.com/

Good Luck

Have a great day

Sammy 🙂

Disclaimer: The frame above was supplied to me free of charge by i-pic-uk.com however all opinions expressed are my own and were not influenced in any way

Hi! My name is Sammy. I am 29 years old and I'm from Staffordshire, England. I love learning new creative skills and techniques, Over the last year I have been learning to sew and embroider by machine and now I'm a little addicted! I also love making beaded items, enjoy nail art and doing a spot of DIY! I started a blog along with my friend Tracy earlier this year with wordpress but following it's growth and success we have now opened a website and have begun to self host our blog. Please pop by and check it out cavernofcraftiness.com This will be the first blog I have worked on so I am a little nervous but also very excited. I hope you enjoy the tutorials, product reviews etc that myself and the rest of the cavern share with you. If there is anything you would like to see on this blog please feel free to send any ideas, requests or suggestion to us at - info@cavernofcraftfiness.com Have a great day x

Tagged with:
Posted in Photography, Product Reviews, Sammy's Tutorials, Suppliers
4 comments on “I-Pic Photo Frame Review & Giveaway
  1. URL says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: cavernofcraftiness.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/i-pic-photo-frame-how-to-review/ […]

  2. Lan says:

    Hi there, the whole thing is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts,
    that’s in fact excellent, keep up writing.

  3. Flowers says:

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    • Hey Flowers
      Thank you very much for stopping by! I’m not sure how we ended up in Yahoo news to be honest hehe but nice to know we are getting about a bit!! Sorry no help though 🙂 Sammy

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

