Big PJs to Little PJs & How to: stretch jersey

CIMG0106

here some hints & tips for you TRACY 🙂

Red Spotty Blog & Patterns

So this is a blog of all sorts. The pattern & instructions used are not my own I bought them so didn’t feel was fair to share how to make so its turned into a tutorial of laying out pattern pieces if recycling old clothes & how to sew stretch jersey.

I used this pattern: Alex and Anna winter PJs

CIMG8991

When cutting a multi sized pattern ensure you cut to the size your using. Might sound obvious but I have done a project before where I’ve panicked because there was not enough material to realise I was trying to cut a size 8 out when needed size 5 lol!

CIMG9005CIMG8992

My ‘material’ started life as my PJs I decided they would look so much cuter if the baby wore them!

CIMG8993

I started with the trousers which was a 1 piece pattern. This means you will end up with 2 piece trousers…

View original post 701 more words

I am a mum of 2 boys and 1 girl.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in baby and Kids, DIY Clothes, Recycling, Upcycling and Scrap Busting, Sewing, Tracy's Tutorials

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

