Sugar Scrub

I suffer a lot with cracked heels. I dislike socks so believe this doesn’t help. I looked after my feet but the cracks appear so quickly & so dramatically its difficult.

It was suggested I try mashed up banana but I decided to avoid that option & sought my own.

First I tried coconut oil for 2 days, my feet were same.

Then tried aloe vera gel ( yes not home made but natural & sometimes used in home made recipes) & was useless also. I found this actually hurt a little when applied so was maybe working a little but slowly too slow for me!

Photo0468

My last option was lemon sugar scrub. Smell is lush to start with.

Its 2 cups of sugar mixed with 1/4 cup of olive oil, recipe said almond or coconut but I used olive oil. I also added a squeeze of lemon juice but you can use essential oil if prefer.

  CIMG9702

I resembled slighlty wet fluffy snow without being oily or sticky from either main ingredient. I tested it on my hand to start with just to check consistency was right.

CIMG9703

Don’t rub too hard cos this is tough stuff but works wonderfully. Left us all with lovely soft skin & not a hint of stickiness you can store in air tight container.

TRACY :)

I am a mum of 2 boys and 1 girl.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Beauty Treatments And Nail Art, Handmade Beauty Treatments, Tracy's Tutorials
One comment on “Sugar Scrub

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

Visit Our New Site To See The Latest Posts

cavernofcraftiness.com Please Click On The Image Above To Be Redirected

The Red Spotty Mushroom

Moor Style Creations

Rhinestones And Ribbon

Pleasantly Plump Baby Boutique

Follow on Bloglovin
