Play tent canopy

Cute boy play canopy without the girly frills but with all the peace & handsomeness a canopy deservers TRACY 🙂

Red Spotty Blog & Patterns

So I wanted to make my children a canopy. I’d seen girly ones & liked idea of a quiet corner so set about finding tutorials which there are plenty but they confused me so decided to think for myself with the help of existing tutorials.

I planned to make a rug for inside too.

The first task was  a design & working out how much fabric I needed.

I wanted this to be cheap as possible so I am using cheapest polycotton which is always 112-114 cm wide so that automatically decides the height but then you add the ‘roof’ so does end up taller.

When you make & hang your canopy it will sit on the outer edge of the hula hoop so be sure to measure from outer to outer edge not inside of it.

Hula hoop 26 inch (66 cm) diameter  x Pi (3.14) = 81.64 inch…

View original post 1,689 more words

I am a mum of 2 boys and 1 girl.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Sewing, Tracy's Tutorials

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

Visit Our New Site To See The Latest Posts

cavernofcraftiness.com Please Click On The Image Above To Be Redirected

The Red Spotty Mushroom

Moor Style Creations

Rhinestones And Ribbon

Pleasantly Plump Baby Boutique

Follow on Bloglovin
