DIY party cocktail jars + strawberry mint lemonade

I hope I’m allowed to reblog things, but these look so cute x

DIY Cocktail Jars

I love the look of cocktails in a jar – there’s something raw and pretty about them. And while I’ve never served jars to guests, I found a way to possible do so in the future: with reusable “lids” made of foam sheets. I chose foam because it’s waterproof and more durable than paper. I think these would look rather cute at a summer party!

How to make cocktail jars

What you need:

  • jars
  • craft foam sheets
  • scissors
  • elastic band
  • ribbon
  • straws

Summer Party Cocktail

How to make cocktail jars

Place your jars upside down on the foam sheet, and press them lightly to get a circle onto the foam. Cut a larger circle around that, using scissors. Now would be a good time to fill the jars, because we’re closing them afterwards.

Strawberry mint lemonade

Pretty Jars

Party Cocktail Jars

For my lemonade, I put a few drops of (homemade) concentrated strawberry syrup and filled the jars with water. Then I added a lemon slice and fresh mint leaves in…

View original post 88 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

What did you think of this post? Have your say here...

